New Beginnings

Tonight I am taking CC to Jubilee Tower, high on the Bowland Fells, to watch the stars as we see in the new year and say a good-bye to the old. I’m packing a flask of hot coffee, cheese and biscuits and some of my homemade Christmas cake. I’ve just told him that I’m surprising him this New Year’s Eve and I hope he likes it. We will not be sorry to say good-bye to 2011.

*   I look forward to the beginning of a New Year, a freshly turned page blank and waiting to be filled with happier memories . Our time in Scotland this year was perhaps our happiest so I will end 2011 with our nicest  memories.

As we look out at the stars tonight , I hope CC and I will feel more peaceful and hopeful for a better future.

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings”

Leave a Reply

